Committee

Victorian Quilters is an incorporated body which holds elections at an Annual General Meeting each August. According to its constitution, the Committee comprises four Executive Members and nine Non-Executive members. Various sub-committees exist and are operated by other willing volunteers. No organisation can function without an energetic and dedicated governing body.

At the 2016 AGM a new committee was appointed. Congratulations and welcome to the new committee members and thank you to the members who are continuing to offer their time and energy to help steer VQ into the future.

Victorian Quilters Inc is also very grateful to the members who retired from the committee this last year. Thank you for your service.

At the Victorian Quilters Inc Annual General Meeting on August 13th, 2016 a Special Resolution was passed.  This Special Resolution stated:

“That Victorian Quilters Inc. adopt the current Model Rules of Incorporated Associations, and any amendments made to them as published by Consumer Affairs Victoria, to be the Constitution of Victorian Quilters Inc., with the inclusion of “groups” as a “member” and no other alterations.”

Click Website Info on Constitution Change for an explanation

A copy of the current Victorian Quilters Inc. Constitution can be downloaded and printed here…

The proposed new Victorian Quilters Inc. Constitution can be viewed here: NEW VQ Constitution – May 2016

Committee Members

COMMITTEE MEMBERS POSITION EMAIL
Heather Shepherd President/Archives president@victorianquilters.org
Margaret Parkinson Vice President/Exhibitions info@victorianquilters.org
Denise Reynolds Secretary info@victorianquilters.org
Jennifer Wain Treasurer treasurer@victorianquilters.org
Wendy Blyth Group Insurance

Teacher Accreditation

 

teacheraccreditation@victorianquilters.org

Val Lewis Membership membership@victorianquilters.org
Mary Hitchens Exhibitions/Judging exhibitions@victorianquilters.org
Janet O’Dell Quilt Study Group/Website quiltstudy@victorianquilters.org
Liz MacDonald Challenges challenges@victorianquilters.org
Lola Petschauer Gatherings gatherings@victorianquilters.org
Frances Toscano Grants/Honour Quilt grants@victorianquilters.org
Margaret Parkinson One Step Further onestepfurther@victorianquilters.org
Josephine Kelly Sponsorship sponsorship@victorianquilters.org
Fay Murphy Publications/Publicity publications@victorianquilters.org

Sub-Committee Members

Marie Lee Hospital Liaison & Community Quilts communityquilts@victorianquilters.org
Denise Reynolds Quilt Stand Hire quiltstandhire@victorianquilters.org
Chris Serong Quilt Angels archangel@victorianquilters.org
Julie Adamson/Sugy Kim Valuation valuation@victorianquilters.org
Kaye Hardman ABMT kaye.hardman@gmail.com
Lyn Weeks Very Snuggly Quilts lynetteweeks@gmail.com