Victorian Quilters is an incorporated body which holds elections at an Annual General Meeting each August. According to its constitution, the Committee comprises four Executive Members and nine Non-Executive members. Various sub-committees exist and are operated by other willing volunteers. No organisation can function without an energetic and dedicated governing body.

At the 2017 AGM a new committee was appointed. Congratulations and welcome to the new committee members and thank you to the members who are continuing to offer their time and energy to help steer VQ into the future.

Victorian Quilters Inc is also very grateful to the members who retired from the committee this last year. Thank you for your service.

Annual Report 2016-2017

At the Victorian Quilters Inc Annual General Meeting on August 13th, 2016 a Special Resolution was passed.  This Special Resolution stated:

“That Victorian Quilters Inc. adopt the current Model Rules of Incorporated Associations, and any amendments made to them as published by Consumer Affairs Victoria, to be the Constitution of Victorian Quilters Inc., with the inclusion of “groups” as a “member” and no other alterations.”

Click Website Info on Constitution Change for an explanation

A copy of the current Victorian Quilters Inc. Constitution can be downloaded and printed here…

The proposed new Victorian Quilters Inc. Constitution can be viewed here: NEW VQ Constitution – May 2016

Committee Members

Marie Lee President
Margaret Parkinson Vice President/Exhibitions
Denise Reynolds Secretary
Jennifer Wain Treasurer
Wendy Blyth Group Insurance

Teacher Accreditation

Val Lewis Membership
Sugy Kim Appraisal
Janet O’Dell Quilt Study Group/Website
Linda Steele Showcase/AQC
Lola Petschauer Gatherings
Mary Hitchens  Judging
Joanne Krause Workshop Co-ordinator
Josephine Kelly Sponsorship

Sub-Committee Members

Marie Lee Hospital Liaison & Community Quilts
Denise Reynolds Quilt Stand Hire
Chris Serong Quilt Archangel
Sugy Kim/Julie Adamson Appraisals
Australia’s Biggest Quilting Bee
Elaine Hicks Very Snuggly Quilts